FACULTY OF ENGINEERING
University of Malaya
Already registered? Login here   Alumni member? Register here   Laboratory user? Sign up here
About Us Staff Directory
Overview Map and Directions Departments Management Staff Directory News and Events
  Department of Electrical Engineering
Professor
Benjamin Premkumar Annamalai Benjamin Premkumar Annamalai
Professor (Dr.)
benjamin@um.edu.my
03-79672664
Faisal Rafiq Bin Mahamd Adikan Faisal Rafiq Bin Mahamd Adikan
Professor (Dr.)
rafiq@um.edu.my
03-79675205
B.Eng.(UMIST), M.Eng.Sc (Malaya), PhD (Southampton)
Hamzah Bin Arof Hamzah Bin Arof
Professor (Dr.)
ahamzah@um.edu.my
03-79674456
B.Sc.(Michigan), Ph.D(Wales)
Mahmoud Moghavvemi Mahmoud Moghavvemi
Professor (Dr.)
mahmoud@um.edu.my
03-79676817
Raveendran Paramesran Raveendran Paramesran
Professor (Dr.)
ravee@um.edu.my
03-79675253
B.Sc.(South Dakota), M.Sc.(South Dakota), Ph.D (Tokushima)
Saad Mekhilef Saad Mekhilef
Professor (Dr.)
saad@um.edu.my
03-79676851
B.Sc. (SETIF), M.Eng. Sc. (Malaya), PhD (Malaya)
Sulaiman Wadi Harun Sulaiman Wadi Harun
Professor (Dr.)
swharun@um.edu.my
03-79675205
Associate Professor
Hazlie Mokhlis Hazlie Mokhlis
Associate Professor (Dr.)
hazli@um.edu.my
03-79675238
B.Eng.(Malaya), M.Eng.Sc. (Malaya), Ph.D (Manchester)
Kamarul Ariffin Bin Noordin Kamarul Ariffin Bin Noordin
Associate Professor (Dr.)
kamarul@um.edu.my
03-79675328
B.Eng.(Malaya), M.Eng.Sc. (Malaya), Ph.D (Lancaster)
Grad.IEM
Narendra Kumar Narendra Kumar
Associate Professor (Dr.)
narendra.k@um.edu.my
03-79672662
Norhayati Soin Norhayati Soin
Associate Professor (Dr.)
norhayatisoin@um.edu.my
03-79674583
B.Sc., M.Sc.(Liverpool), Ph.D (Malaya)
Senior Lecturer
Ahmed Wasif Reza Ahmed Wasif Reza
Senior Lecturer (Dr.)
wasif@um.edu.my
03-79677622
Ph.D, M.Eng.Sc., B.Sc. Engg (Hons.), CEng (UK), MIET (UK), MIEEE (US)
Anis Salwa Khairuddin Anis Salwa Khairuddin
Senior Lecturer (Dr.)
anissalwa@um.edu.my
03-79675205
Chow Chee Onn Chow Chee Onn
Senior Lecturer (Dr.)
cochow@um.edu.my
03-79674457
B.Eng.(Malaya),M.Eng Sc. (Malaya), Ph.D (Japan)
Chow Li Sze Chow Li Sze
Senior Lecturer (Dr.)
lschow@um.edu.my
03-79675248
B.Eng. (UM), M.Sc.(Sheffield, UK), PhD (Sheffield, UK).
Chuah Joon Huang Chuah Joon Huang
Senior Lecturer (Ir. Dr.)
jhchuah@um.edu.my
03-79676863
B.Eng.(UTM), M.Eng.(NUS), M.Phil.(Cambridge), Ph.D(Cambridge)
CEng, MIET, PEng., MIEM
Effariza Binti Hanafi Effariza Binti Hanafi
Senior Lecturer (Dr.)
effarizahanafi@um.edu.my
03-79675205
Ghafour Amouzad Mahdiraji Ghafour Amouzad Mahdiraji
Senior Lecturer (Dr.)
ghafour@um.edu.my
03-79674446
Harikrishnan A/l Ramiah Harikrishnan A/l Ramiah
Senior Lecturer (Dr.)
hrkhari@um.edu.my
03-79675262
B. Eng (Malaya), M.Sc. (Malaya), Ph.D (Malaya)
Grad.IEM
Hazlee Azil Illias Hazlee Azil Illias
Senior Lecturer (Dr.)
h.illias@um.edu.my
03-79674483
B.Eng.(Mal), Ph.D (Southampton)
Grad.IEM
Jeevan A/l Kanesan Jeevan A/l Kanesan
Senior Lecturer (Dr.)
jievan@um.edu.my
03-79675388
B.Eng., M.Eng.Sc.(Malaya), PhD (Malaya)
Marizan Mubin Marizan Mubin
Senior Lecturer (Dr.)
marizan@um.edu.my
03-79675260
B.Eng.(Malaya), M.Sc. (Newcastle), Ph.D (Tokai)
Mohamad Sofian Abu Talip Mohamad Sofian Abu Talip
Senior Lecturer (Dr.)
sofian_abutalip@um.edu.my
03-79672661
Norfizah Md Ali Norfizah Md Ali
Senior Lecturer (Dr.)
norfizah@um.edu.my
03-79675255
B.Sc., M.Sc.(Lough)
Norrima Binti Mokhtar Norrima Binti Mokhtar
Senior Lecturer (Dr.)
norrimamokhtar@um.edu.my
03-79674599
B.Eng. (Malaya), M.Eng. (Oita)
Sharifah Fatmadiana Bt Wan Muhammad Hatta Sharifah Fatmadiana Bt Wan Muhammad Hatta
Senior Lecturer (Dr.)
sh_fatmadiana@um.edu.my
03-79675205
Shee Yu Gang Shee Yu Gang
Senior Lecturer (Dr.)
sheeyg@um.edu.my
03-79677659
Suhana Binti Mohd Said Suhana Binti Mohd Said
Senior Lecturer (Dr.)
smsaid@um.edu.my
03-79675399
B.Sc., M.Sc. (Durham), Ph.D (Oxford)
Tarik Bin Abdul Latef Tarik Bin Abdul Latef
Senior Lecturer (Dr.)
tariqlatef@um.edu.my
03-79676815
B.Eng. (Oita), M.Sc. (Leeds)
PhD (Sheffield)
Wan Nor Liza Mahadi Wan Nor Liza Mahadi
Senior Lecturer (Dr.)
wnliza@um.edu.my
03-79674589
B.Sc., Ph.D (Wales)
Lecturer
Mahazani Mohamad Mahazani Mohamad
Lecturer (Mr.)
mahazani@um.edu.my
03-79675246
B.Eng.(Kyoto),M. Eng. (Aus.)
Noraisyah Mohd. Shah Noraisyah Mohd. Shah
Lecturer (Ms.)
noraisyah@um.edu.my
03-79675244
B.Eng.(Malaya), M.Eng. (Oita)
Tutor
Imran Yusuff Imran Yusuff
Tutor (Mr.)
imranyusuff@um.edu.my
03-79675205
Wan Amirul Wan Mohd Mahiyidin Wan Amirul Wan Mohd Mahiyidin
Tutor (Mr.)
wanamirul@um.edu.my
03-79675205
Administrative
Ernie Irwana Badarudin Ernie Irwana Badarudin
Administrative Assistant (Mrs.)
ernie@um.edu.my
03-79675205
Nur Adibah Binti Kassim Nur Adibah Binti Kassim
Administrative Assistant (Ms.)
noradibah_mkassim@um.edu.my
03-79675205
Suhaila Binti Ahmad Suhaila Binti Ahmad
Project Assistant (Mrs.)
suhaila_ahmad@um.edu.my
03-79675205
Technical Support
Goh Seok Chin Goh Seok Chin
Assistant Engineer (Mrs.)
gohsc@um.edu.my
03-79675213
Hafizuddin Asman Hafizuddin Asman
Assistant Engineer (Mr.)
hafizuddin@um.edu.my
03-79677630
Mohamad Said Mohamad Said
Assistant Science Officer (Mr.)
mohdsaid@um.edu.my
03-79675230
Mohd Hakimin Sharuddin Mohd Hakimin Sharuddin
Computer Technician (Mr.)
hakimie@um.edu.my
03-79672715
Mohd Isa Bin Mohd Hamdan  Mohd Isa Bin Mohd Hamdan
Assistant Science Officer (Mr.)
isa86@um.edu.my
03-79677684
Mohd Syazwan Bin Safiee Mohd Syazwan Bin Safiee
Assistant Engineer (Mr.)
syazwan@um.edu.my
03-79672716
Mohd Zailani Abd Aziz Mohd Zailani Abd Aziz
Assistant Engineer (Mr.)
jai5683@um.edu.my
03-79672717
Nik Remeli Nik Ismail Nik Remeli Nik Ismail
Assistant Engineer (Mr.)
nikrem@um.edu.my
03-79675321
Wan Nur Murnizawati Wan Mohamad Wan Nur Murnizawati Wan Mohamad
Assistant Engineer (Ms.)
murni_1711@um.edu.my
03-79677644
Zulkarnain @ Khayree Faisal Ishak Zulkarnain @ Khayree Faisal Ishak
Assistant Engineer (Mr.)
khayree_faisal@um.edu.my
03-79672719
Others
Barmak Honarvar Shakibaei Asli Barmak Honarvar Shakibaei Asli
Post Doctorate Fellow Researcher (Dr.)
barmak.honarvar@um.edu.my
03-79675205
Bsc. Telecommunication Ms. Power PhD. Digital Signal Processing
 
Copyright © 2012 Faculty of Engineering, University of Malaya, Malaysia
Tel: +(603)-7967 5200 | Fax: +(603)-7955 5781 | Email: engine@um.edu.my