• +6037967 5200
  • engine@um.edu.my

Academic Staff

 Professor 

Ir. Dr. Fatimah Binti Ibrahim

Area of Expertise:

Physiological measurement and modeling, Medical and health informatics, BIOMEMS

Ir. Dr.Noor Azuan Bin Abu Osman
Area of Expertise:

Artificial Organs, Biomechanical Engineering, Rehabilitation Engineering


 Associate Professor

Ir. Dr. Belinda Murphy
Area of Expertise:

Tissue Engineering, Advanced Biomaterials, Cartilage Mechanotransduction

Ir. Dr. Lim Einly

Area of Expertise:

Artificial Organs, Cardiovascular System, Cardiac Assist Devices

Dr. Nahrizul Adib Bin Kadri
Area of Expertise:

Biomems, Microengineering, Biomedical Computer Applications

Ir. Dr. Ting Hua Nong
Area of Expertise:

Artificial Intelligence, Digital Signal Processing, Diagnostic Tools  

​​​​​

Dr. Wan Mohd Azhar Bin Ibrahim

Area of Expertise: 

Biomedical Devices and Instrumentation, Tissue Engineering, Characterization and Properties of Biomaterials


 Senior Lecturer

Ir. Dr. Ahmad Khairi Bin Abdul Wahab
Area of Expertise:

Bio-instrumentation, Process Control, Input, Output and Data Devices

Dr. Chan Chow Khuen
Area of Expertise: 

Biomechanics, Bioartificial Intelligence, Signal Processing

Dr. Farina Binti Muhamad

Area of Expertise:

Regenerative Medicines

Dr. Juliana Binti Usman

Area of Expertise:

Sports Biomechanics, Injury Prevention, Performance Enhancement

Ir. Dr. Khairunnisa Binti Hasikin

Area of Expertise :

Medical Image Analysis, Medical Image Processing, Artificial Intelligence

Ir. Dr. Lai Khin Wee

Area of Expertise: 

Virtual Reality Software, Artificial Intelligent Diagnostic Technique,Magnetic Resonance Imaging

Ir. Dr. Liew Yih Miin

Area of Expertise: 

Healthcare, Medical Imaging Technology, Diagnostic Imaging 

Ir. Dr. Mas Sahidayana Binti Mokhtar

Area of Expertise: 

Monitoring Technology, Artificial Intelligent Diagnostic Technique, Telemedicine Technology 

Dr. Mohd Yazed Bin Ahmad

Area of Expertise: 

Microwave Sn, System-On-Chip, Embedded System

Dr. Nasrul Anuar Bin Abd Razak

Area of Expertise:

Manufacturing in Prosthetics, Biosculptor CAD/CAM System, Prosthetics & Orthotics Engineering

Dr. Ng Siew Cheok

Area of Expertise: 

Artificial Intelligent Diagnostic Technique, Rehabilitation Engineering

Dr. Nooranida Binti Arifin

Area of Expertise:

Postural Control and Stability Impairment as Determinants of Recurrence in Lateral Ankle Sprain

Dr. Nur Azah Binti Hamzaid

Area of Expertise: 

Biomechatronics, Functional Electrical Stimulation, Prosthetics & Orthotics

Dr. Salmah Binti Karman

Area of Expertise: 

Diagnostic Tools (BIOSENSOR)

Dr. Wan Safwani Binti Wan Kamarulzaman

Area of Expertise:

Medical and Health Sciences, Biological Sciences, Physiology

Lecturer

Mdm. Norita Binti Mohd Zain

Area of Expertise: 

Polymer Composites, Polymer Electrolytes, Bio-Polymers

Professor

Dr. Ahmed Hussein Kamel Nasser El Shafie
E: elshafie@um.edu.my
T: 03-79677651
Dato Ir. Dr. Roslan Bin Hashim
E: roslan@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675271
Dr. Zubaidah Binti Ismail
E: zu_ismail@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675284

Associate Professor

Ir. Dr. Faridah Binti Othman
E: faridahothman@um.edu.my
T: 03-79674584
Dr. Lai Sai Hin
E: laish@um.edu.my
T: 03-79676859

Ir. Dr. Nor Hafizah Binti Ramli @ Sulong
E: hafizah_ramli@um.edu.my
T: 03-79676884

Dr. Norazura Muhamad Bunnori
E: nmb77@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675203
Dr. Zainah Binti Ibrahim
Associate Professor
E: zainah@um.edu.my
T: 03-79674460

Senior Lecturer

Dr. Aishah Binti Abu Bakar
E: aishah_ab@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675302
Dr. Huzaifa Bin Hashim
E: huzaifahashim@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675224

Dr. Majid Mirzaei
E: mirzaei.majid@gmail.com
T: 03-79675203

Dr. Mo Kim Hung
E: khmo@um.edu.my
T: 03-79677678
Dr. Mohd Rasdan Bin Ibrahim
E: rasdan@um.edu.my
T: 03-79676881
Mr. Mokhtar Azizi Bin Md Din
E: mokhtarazizi@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675232

Dr. Nuruol Syuhadaa Binti Mohd
E: n_syuhadaa@um.edu.my
T: 03-79677650

Dr. Onn Chiu Chuen
E: onnchiuchuen@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675269
Dr. Suhana Binti Koting
E: suhana_koting@um.edu.my
T: 03-79677648
Dr. Tan Chee Ghuan
E: tancg@um.edu.my
T: 03-79677653
Dr. Wan Zurina Binti Wan Jaafar
E: wzurina@um.edu.my
T: 03-79677677
Dr. Yap Soon Poh
E: spyap@um.edu.my
T: 03-79677649
Ir. Dr. Yuen Choon Wah
E: yuencw@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675355

Professor

Ir. Dr. Abdul Aziz Bin Abdul Raman
E: azizraman@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675300
Ir. Dr. Mohd Azlan Bin Hussain
E: mohd_azlan@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675214
Dr. Nik Meriam Binti Nik Sulaiman
E: meriam@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675299
Dr. Wan Mohd Ashri Bin Wan Daud
Professor
E: ashri@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675297

Associate Professor

Dr. Adeline Chua Seak May
E: adeline@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675291

Ir. Dr. Ang Bee Chin
E: amelynang@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675258

Dr. Badrul Hisham Bin Mohamad Jan
E: badrules@um.edu.my
T: 03-79676869
Dr. Che Rosmani Binti Che Hassan
E: rosmani@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675314
Ir. Dr. Ching Yern Chee
E: chingyc@um.edu.my
T: 03-79674445
Ir. Dr. Ngoh Gek Cheng
E: ngoh@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675301
Ir. Dr. Rozita Binti Yusoff
E: ryusoff@um.edu.my
T: 03-79676891

Senior Lecturer

Dr. Fathiah Binti Mohamed Zuki
E: fathiahmz@um.edu.my
T: 03-79676879
Dr. Hanee Farzana Binti Hizaddin
E: hanee@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675206
Ir. Dr. Jegalakshimi Jewaratnam
E: jegalaxmi24@um.edu.my
T: 03-79677689
Dr. Mahar Diana Binti Hamid
E: mahar.diana@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675295
Mr. Mohamad Iskandr Bin Mohamad Nor
E: misk@um.edu.my
T: 03-79676895
Dr. Mohd Usman Bin Mohd Junaidi
E: usmanj@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675206
Dr. Muhamad Fazly Bin Abdul Patah
E: fazly.abdulpatah@um.edu.my
T: 03-79677657
Dr. Nur Awanis Binti Hashim
E: awanis@um.edu.my
T: 03-79676892
Dr. Tan Chee Keong
E: tanck@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675360
Ir. Dr. Teoh Wen Hui
E: whteoh@um.edu.my
T: 03-79677690

Professor

Ir. Dr. Clarence Augustine Tee Teck Huo
E: catht@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675345

Dr. Faisal Rafiq Bin Mahamd Adikan
E: rafiq@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675205
Ir. Dr. Hamzah Bin Arof
E: ahamzah@um.edu.my
T: 03-79674456
Ir. Dr. Hazlie Bin Mokhlis
E: hazli@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675238
Ir. Dr. Kaharudin Bin Dimyati
E: kaharudin@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675205
Dr. Mahmoud Moghavvemi
E: mahmoud@um.edu.my
T: 03-79676817
Ir. Dr. Norhayati Binti Soin
E: norhayatisoin@um.edu.my
T: 03-79674583
Dr. Saad Mekhilef
E: saad@um.edu.my
T: 03-79676851
Ir. Dr. Sulaiman Wadi Harun
E: swharun@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675205

Associate Professor

Ir. Dr. Chow Chee Onn
E: cochow@um.edu.my
T: 03-79674457

Ir. Dr. Harikrishnan Ramiah
E: hrkhari@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675262
Ir. Dr. Hazlee Azil Bin Illias
E: h.illias@um.edu.my
T: 03-79674483
Ir. Dr. Jeevan Kanesan
E: jievan@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675388
Ir. Dr. Kamarul Ariffin Bin Noordin
Associate Professor
E: kamarul@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675328
Ir. Dr. Mahidzal Bin Dahari
Associate Professor
E: mahidzal@um.edu.my
T: 03-79676806
Dr. Narendra Kumar Aridas
Associate Professor
E: narendra.k@um.edu.my
T: 03-79672662
Ir. Dr. Suhana Binti Mohd Said
Associate Professor
E: smsaid@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675399
Dr. Wan Nor Liza Binti Mahadi
Associate Professor
E: wnliza@um.edu.my
T: 03-79674589

Senior Lecturer

Dr. Anis Salwa Binti Khairuddin
Senior Lecturer
E: anissalwa@um.edu.my
T: 03-79672139
Ir. Dr. Chuah Joon Huang
Senior Lecturer
E: jhchuah@um.edu.my
T: 03-79676863
Dr. Effariza Binti Hanafi
Senior Lecturer
E: effarizahanafi@um.edu.my
T: 03-79674456
Dr. Marizan Binti Mubin
Senior Lecturer
E: marizan@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675260
Dr. Mohamad Sofian Bin Abu Talip
E: sofian_abutalip@um.edu.my
T: 03-79672661

Dr. Mohamadariff Bin Othman
E: mohamadariff@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675205

Dr. Mohd Faiz Bin Mohd Salleh
E: faizsalleh@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675205

Dr. Noraisyah Binti Mohd. Shah
E: noraisyah@um.edu.my
T: 03-79672663
Dr. Norrima Binti Mokhtar
E: norrimamokhtar@um.edu.my
T: 03-79674599
Dr. Nurulafiqah Nadzirah Binti Mansor
E: afiqah.mansor@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675205
Dr. Sharifah Fatmadiana Binti Wan Muhammad Hatta
E: sh_fatmadiana@um.edu.my
T: 03-79672188
Dr. Tarik Bin Abdul Latef
E: tariqlatef@um.edu.my
T: 03-79672660
Dr. Tengku Faiz Bin Tengku Mohmed Noor Izam
E: tengkufaiz@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675205
Dr. Wan Amirul Bin Wan Mohd Mahiyidin
E: wanamirul@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675205
Dr. Wong Wei Ru
E: weiru@um.edu.my
T: 03-79672659

Lecturer


Mr. Mahazani Bin Mohamad
Lecturer
E: mahazani@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675246

Professor

Dr. A. S. M. A. Haseeb
E: haseeb@um.edu.my
T: 03-79674492
Dr. Imtiaz Ahmed Choudhury
E: imtiaz@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675384
Ir. Dr. Mohd Hamdi Bin Abd Shukor
E: hamdi@um.edu.my
T: 03-79677633

Ir. Dr. Nukman Bin Yusoff
E: nukman@um.edu.my
T: 03-79676850

Ir. Dr. Ramesh Singh
Professor
E: ramesh79@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675209
Ir. Dr. Yau Yat Huang
E: yhyau@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675210


Associate Professor

Dr. Amalina Binti Muhammad Afifi
E: amalina@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675385

Dr. Andri Andriyana
E: andri.andriyana@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675254
Ir. Dr. Bushroa Binti Abd Razak
E: bushroa@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675239
Ir. Dr. Chong Wen Tong
E: chong_wentong@um.edu.my
T: 03-79676842
Dr. Farazila Binti Yusof
E: farazila@um.edu.my
T: 03-79677633
Dr. Hendrik Simon Cornelis Metselaar
E: h.metselaar@um.edu.my
T: 03-79674451
Dr. Kazi Md Salim Newaz
E: salimnewaz@um.edu.my
T: 03-79674582
Dr. Md. Abul Kalam
E: kalam@um.edu.my
T: 03-79674459
Ir. Dr. Mohd Faizul Bin Mohd Sabri
E: faizul@um.edu.my
T: 03-79677637
Ir. Dr. Nik Nazri Bin Nik Ghazali
E: nik_nazri@um.edu.my
T: 03-79674454
Ir. Dr. Poo Balan Ganesan
E: poo_ganesan@um.edu.my
T: 03-79677670
Ir. Dr. Rahizar Bin Ramli
E: rahizar@um.edu.my
T: 03-79677623
Dr. Roslina Binti Ahmad
E: roslina@um.edu.my
T: 03-79674497
Dr. Salwa Hanim Binti Abdul Rashid
E: salwa_hanim@um.edu.my
T: 03-79676832
Ir. Dr. Siti Zawiah Binti Md Dawal
E: sitizawiahmd@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675251
Ir. Dr. Tan Chou Yong
E: chouyong@um.edu.my
T: 03-79672764
Dr. Yap Hwa Jen
E: hjyap737@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675240

Senior Lecturer

Dr. Ahmad Badarudin Bin Mohamad Badry
E: ab01@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675204
Dr. Ahmad Saifizul Bin Abdullah
E: saifizul@um.edu.my
T: 03-79672758
Dr. Azuddin Bin Mamat
E: azuddin@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675265
Dr. Chew Bee Teng
E: chewbeeteng@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675256
Dr. Goh Yingxin
E: gohyingxin@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675267
Dr. Iswadi Bin Jauhari
E: iswadi@um.edu.my
T: 03-79674465
Dr. Khoo Shin Yee
E: khooshinyee@um.edu.my
T: 03-79672176
Dr. Liew Haw Ling
E: hlliew@um.edu.my
T: 03-79676840
Dr. Mahendra Varman Munusamy
E: mahendra@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675228
Dr. Mohamad Azlin Bin Ali
E: maa13@um.edu.my
T: 03-79672504
Dr. Mohd Nashrul Bin Mohd Zubir
E: nashrul@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675204
Dr. Mohd Ridha Bin Muhamad
E: ridha@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675204
Dr. Mohd Sayuti Bin Ab Karim
E: mdsayuti@um.edu.my
T: 03-79674489
Dr. Mohd Zamri Bin Zainon
E: zzainon@um.edu.my
T: 03-79676832
Dr. Nazatul Liana Binti Sukiman
E: nazatul@um.edu.my
T: 03-79672656

Dr. Nor Ishida Binti Zainal Abidin
Senior Lecturer
E: ishida@um.edu.my
T: 03-79672174

Dr. Nurin Wahida Binti Mohd Zulkifli
Senior Lecturer
E: nurinmz@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675204
Dr. Ong Hwai Chyuan
Senior Lecturer
E: onghc@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675247
Ir. Dr. Ong Zhi Chao
Senior Lecturer
E: alexongzc@um.edu.my
T: 03-79676815
Dr. Raja Ariffin Bin Raja Ghazilla
E: r_ariffin@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675250
Dr. Sabariah Binti Julai @ Julaihi
E: sabsz@um.edu.my
T: 03-79674461
Dr. Shaifulazuar Bin Rozali
E: azuar@um.edu.my
T: 03-79672175
Dr. Siti Nurmaya Binti Musa
E: nurmaya@um.edu.my
T: 03-79676876
Dr. Soong Ming Foong
E: mfsoong@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675204
Dr. Suriani Binti Ibrahim
E: sue_83@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675204
Ir. Dr. Tan Chin Joo
E: tancj@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675237
Dr. Tuan Zaharinie Binti Tuan Zahari
E: tzaharinie@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675204
Ir. Dr. Wong Yew Hoong
E: yhwong@um.edu.my
T: 03-79672654

Lecturer

 

Mr. Aznijar Bin Ahmad Yazid

E: aznijar@um.edu.my
T: 03-79676838

Mr. Norhafizan Bin Ahmad

E: norhafizan@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675243

Mr. Poh Sin Chew

E: pohsc@um.edu.my
T: 03-79675244

  • Undergraduate Programmes
  • Postgraduate Programmes
  • Getting Here
  • Research Centre